When creating a channel what are the different check box options?

Registered = Channel will stay on the server permanently, otherwise the channel will disappear after the last person leaves that specific channel.

Moderated = users that have specifically been given voice can talk in your channel, all others can listen only. Voice can be given by persons with the right permissions.

Sub Channels = Selecting this will allow you to create Sub-Channels in that parent Channel.

Default = This is the channel the members will automatically join

Was this answer helpful?

 Print this Article

Also Read

What is the difference between a Clan Server and Public Server?

Clan Server = This server is used for your multiple Teams/Clans use All Teamspeak users in the...

HOW-TO: Clear Teamspeak Client Banner cache

1. Enable show hidden files and folders (Good article on this here)2. Locate the "teamspeak2"...

HOW-TO: Connect to Teamspeak Server with ServerAdmin rights.

Open your Teamspeak client and goto "Connection" and then "Connect" Then right click in the open...

What is a User/Slot?

1 Slot = 1 UserA slot counts as one user in your Voice server. If you get a 12 slot server, you...

HOW TO: Perform a Traceroute

Traceroute in Windows Click the "Start" button and select "Run." Type "cmd" into the Run...